Change the world

Research @ Mandela

Built Environment Research Centre

Acronym: BERC

Leader: Prof W Shakantu

Faculty: EBEIT

Contact Number: 041 504 2394

Email Address: Winston.Shakantu@mandela.ac.za

View Website

Centre for Community Technologies

Acronym: CCT

Leader: Prof D van Greunen

Faculty: EBEIT

Contact Number: 041 504 2090

Email Address: Darelle.vanGreunen@mandela.ac.za

View Website

Centre for African Conservation Ecology

Acronym: ACE

Leader: Prof Graham Kerley

Faculty: Science

Contact Number: 041 504 2308

Email Address: Graham.Kerley@mandela.ac.za

View Website

Centre for Broadband Communication

Acronym: CBC

Leader: Prof T Gibbon

Faculty: Science

Contact Number: 041 504 2141

Email Address: Tim.Gibbon@mandela.ac.za

View Website

African Centre for Coastal Palaeoscience

Acronym: ACCP

Leader: Prof R Cowling

Faculty: Science

Contact Number: 041 504 2397

Email Address: Richard.Cowling@mandela.ac.za

View Website

Centre for Energy Research

Acronym: CER

Leader: Prof Ernest van Dyk

Faculty: Science

Contact Number: 041 504 2259

Email Address: Ernest.vanDyk@mandela.ac.za

View Website

Centre of Expertise in Forecasting

Acronym: CEF

Leader: Prof I Litvine

Faculty: Science

Contact Number: 041 504 2764

Email Address: Igor.Litvine@mandela.ac.za

View Website

Centre for High Resolution Transmission Electronic Microscopy

Acronym: HRTEM

Leader: Prof J Neethling

Faculty: Science

Contact Number: 041 504 2143

Email Address: Jan.Neethling@mandela.ac.za

View Website

Centre for Rubber Science and Technology

Acronym: CRST

Leader: Prof P Hlangothi

Faculty: Science

Contact Number: 041 504 2437

Email Address: Percy.Hlangothi@mandela.ac.za

View Website

Centre for Research in Information and Cyber Security

Acronym: CRICS

Leader: Prof R Botha

Faculty: EBEIT

Contact Number: 041 504 3179

Email Address: ReinhardtA.Botha@mandela.ac.za

View Website

Telkom Centre of Excellence

Acronym: CoE

Leader: Prof Janet Wesson

Faculty: Science

Contact Number: 041 504 2323

Email Address: Janet.Wesson@mandela.ac.za

View Website