Change the world

Research @ Mandela

AEON - Earth Stewardship Research Institute

Acronym: AEON-ESSRI

Leader: Prof Maarten de Wit and Dr Moctar Doucoure

Contact Number: 041 504 4611

Email Address: Moctar.Doucoure@mandela.ac.za

View Website

HIV & AIDS Research Unit

Acronym: HARU

Leader: Dr Rosemary Kalenga

Contact Number: 041 504 2344

Email Address: Rosemary.Kalenga@mandela.ac.za

View Website

Global Leadership Institute for Sustainable Futures

Acronym: GLI

Leader: Prof Quinton Johnson

Contact Number: 044 504 5001

Email Address: Quinton.Johnson@mandela.ac.za

View Website

Unit for Higher Education Internationalisation in the Developing World

Acronym: UHEIDW

Leader: Dr Nico Jooste

Contact Number: 041 504 2161

Email Address: Nico.Jooste@mandela.ac.za

View Website

Institute for Coastal and Marine Research

Acronym: ICMR

Leader: Prof Janine Adams and Dr Pierre Pistorius

Faculty: Science

Contact Number: 041 504 2429

Email Address: janine.adams@mandela.ac.za

View Website

Centre for the Advancement of Non-Racialism and Democracy

Acronym: CANRAD

Leader: Dr Allan Zinn

Contact Number: 041 504 4616

Email Address: Allan.Zinn@mandela.ac.za

View Website

Centre for Critical Studies in Higher Education Transformation

Acronym: CriSHET

Leader: DVC: RE

Contact Number: 041 504 4674

Email Address: Andre.Keet@mandela.ac.za