Change the world

Research @ Mandela

Action Research Unit

Acronym: ARU

Leader: Dr Mathabo Khau

Faculty: Education

Contact Number: 041 504 4861

Email Address: Mathabo.Khau@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Biokinetics and Sport Science Unit

Leader: Mrs Lisa Glenfell

Faculty: Health Sciences

Contact Number: 041 504 2645

Email Address: Lisa.Glenfell@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Drug Utilisation Research Unit

Acronym: DURU

Leader: Prof Ilse Truter

Faculty: Health Sciences

Contact Number: 041 504 2131

Email Address: Ilse.Truter@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

eNtsa - Innovation through engineering

Acronym: eNtsa

Leader: Prof Danie G. Hattingh

Faculty: Engineering, the Built Environment and Information Technology

Contact Number: 041 504 3608

Email Address: eNtsa@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Family Business Unit

Acronym: FBU

Leader: Dr E Venter

Faculty: Business & Economic Sciences

Contact Number: 041 504 2204

Email Address: Elmarie.Venter@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Friction Processing Research Unit

Acronym: FPRU

Leader: Prof DG Hattingh

Faculty: EBEIT

Contact Number: 041 504 3608

Email Address: Danie.Hattingh@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Unit

Acronym: GMMDU

Leader: Prof Werner Olivier

Faculty: Science

Contact Number: 041 504 2305

Email Address: waolivier@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Labour and Social Security Law Unit

Leader: Mr David Abrahams

Faculty: Law

Contact Number: 041 504 2592

Email Address: david.abrahams@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Raymond Mhlaba Research Unit for Public Administration and Leadership

Acronym: DMRUPAL

Leader: Dr Sindisile Maclean

Faculty: Arts

Contact Number: 041 504 3770

Email Address: Sindisile.Maclean@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Research and outreach Unit for Technology Education

Acronym: RoUTE

Leader: Dr H Lombard

Faculty: EBEIT

Contact Number: 041 504 3277

Email Address: Hannalie.Lombard@nmmu.ac.za

Science, Mathematics and Technology Education

Acronym: SMATE

Leader: Dr Andre du Plessis

Faculty: Education

Contact Number: 041 504 4033

Email Address: Andre.DuPlessis@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Sustainability Research Unit

Acronym: SRU

Leader: Prof Christo Fabricius

Faculty: Science (George Campus)

Contact Number: 044 801 5121

Email Address: Christo.Fabricius@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Unit for Applied Management Sciences

Acronym: UAMS

Leader: Prof Elroy Smith

Faculty: Business & Economic Sciences

Contact Number: 041 504 2033

Email Address: Elroy.Smith@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Unit for Economic Development and Tourism

Acronym: UFEDT

Leader: Prof RJ Haines

Faculty: Business & Economic Sciences

Contact Number: 041 504 2729

Email Address: Richard.Haines@nmmu.ac.za

Unit for Higher Education Internationalisation in the Developing World

Leader: Dr N J Jooste

Faculty: Office for International Education

Contact Number: 041 504 2161

Email Address: international.research@nmmu.ac.za

View Website

Unit for Positive Organisations

Acronym: UPO

Leader: Dr J Schoeman

Faculty: Business & Economic Sciences

Contact Number: 041 504 2360

Email Address: Johan.Schoeman@nmmu.ac.za

Unit for Visual Methodologies for Social Change

Acronym: UVMSC

Leader: Prof N de Lange

Faculty: Education

Contact Number: 041 504 4519

Email Address: Naydene.deLange@nmmu.ac.za

View Website